2021 District Pennant Final - Results

SCSB District Golf - Monday, September 06, 2021

The inaugural SBG Golf (SCSBDGA) Pennant Final was played on Sunday 5th September at Beerwah Golf Club. The District Committee saw an opportunity to bring the best teams from the Glasshouse Mountains and Sunshine Coast pennant competitions to challenge for the title of undisputed District Pennant Champions. 

The personnel at Beerwah Golf Club impressed everyone for the way they made the day a success. The course was prepared superbly. The free BBQ was running hot all day and the after-match meal was excellent. It was a wonderful day for all the golfers and spectators. 

An important component of the District's overall strategy is developing Junior Golf. As such, each of the winning clubs receive a $500 Junior Development Grant. 

Based on the interest and success of this event, there will be an expanded SBG Golf District Pennant competition in 2022.

District Pennant Final - The STORM is brewing...

SCSB District Golf - Monday, August 30, 2021

New Event for 2021 - SCSBDGA District Pennant Championship

SCSB District Golf - Thursday, July 01, 2021

Our District Victorious over Wide Bay District at Tin Can Bay

SCSB District Golf - Sunday, September 30, 2012

Today, the SC&SBDGA squad was victorious over a gallant Wide Bay District team at the Tin Can Bay Golf & Country Club. The final result was 18.5 matches to 14.5 matches.



SC&SBDGA                    Division 1             WBDGA

1 Tim Major (Tin Can Bay) 2 & 1
Scott Warren (c) (Gin Gin)
2 Adam Rydwanski (Headland) 5 & 4
Jeremy Zahl (Gayndah)
3 Tim Butterworth (Tewantin Noosa) 4 & 3
Ray Seeney (Maryborough)
4 Dan Sheehan (c) (Pacific Harbour / Kilcoy) 1 UP
Paul Mathieson (Maryborough)
5 Daniel 'Buddha' Cook (Pine Rivers) 4 & 3
Chris Robertson (Bargara)
Manager James Dalrymple



1 Jordan McDonald (c) (Caloundra)
4 & 3 Jordan Curd (Bargara)
2 Tanner Richards (Gympie)
3 & 2 Mitchell Bauer (Bargara)
3 Tyler Ledger (Peregian Springs)
4 & 3 Mitchell Curd (Bargara)
4 Matt Sukmak-Lon (Pacific Harbour)
6 & 5 Brayden Best (Maryborough)
5 Harrison Price (Peregian Springs) 3 & 2
Jacob Boyce (Hervey Bay)
6 Dylan Gardner (Kilcoy)
2 UP Blake Dowling (c) (Isis)
Manager John Martin



1 Brian Kesby (Headland)
2 & 1 Doug Thorp (Hervey Bay)
2 Keith Horne (Peregian Springs) A/S A/S M. Phillips
3 Dean Robinson (North Lakes)
2 & 1 Peter Hutchieson (c) (Bundaberg)
4 Ian Moore (c) (Headland) 4 & 3
Brian Whitcombe (Hervey Bay)
5 Ian Wass (Bribie Island) 4 & 3
Tony Lambour (Hervey Bay)
Manager Terry Ward


                      Division 2 (10 to 18 handicap)

1 Noel Dowdle (Murgon) 3 & 1
Bill Brand (c) (Burrum District)
2 Col Harch (Kingaroy) 1 UP
John Knight (Maryborough)
3 Brod Bird (c) (Wondai)
5 & 4 Jeremy Kunst (Maryborough)
4 Rob Horton (Kumbia) 2 & 1
Dave Maxwell (Biggenden)
5 Greg Nord (Kingaroy) 1 UP
Jason McCosker (Gayndah)
Manager Chris Bodey



SC&SBDGA DIVISION 1 (left to right) - Tim Butterworth, Tim Major, Adam Rydwanksi, Jim Dalrymple, Dan Sheehan, Daniel Cook






SENIORS - Ian Wass, Brian Kesby, Keith Horne, Dean Robinson, Ian Moore, B. Dalby (caddy), Terry Ward


2012 Inter-District Challenge - Team Update

SCSB District Golf - Tuesday, September 25, 2012

The Sunshine Coast & South Burnett District Golf Association will challenge the Wide Bay District Men’s Golf Association at the Tin Can Bay Country Club on Sunday 30 September 2012 commencing at 10am.

This is an annual event played between two bordering District Golf Associations and this year is our turn to host the event at the Tin Can Bay Country Club. The inaugural event (2010) was held ar Gympie Golf Club with the SC&SBDGA successful in winning the challenge 11 matches to 9. In 2011, the Challenge was played at Maryborough Golf Club and the end result was a draw.

The challenge will consist of each District fielding 21 players. The Open, Senior and Division 2 teams all consist of 5 players and the Junior team has 6 players. Each game will be scratch match play. The teams are as follows:

Open Team

D. Sheehan (Kilcoy/Pacific Harbour) (Captain)
Adam Rydwanski (Headland)
Tim Major (Tin Can Bay)
Tim Butterworth (Tewantin Noosa)
D. Cook (Pine Rivers)

Reserves: Russell Milliner (Tewantin Noosa) & G. Hourn (Kingaroy)

Team Manager – Dallas Furner

Seniors Team (50 years & over)

Ian Moore (Headland) (Capt)
Brian Kesby (Headland)
Keith Horne (Peregian Springs)
D. Robinson (North Lakes)
I. Wass (Bribie Island)

Team Manager: Terry Ward

Junior Team (under 18yrs):

Jordan McDonald - Caloundra (Capt)
Jack Woosnam (North Lakes)
Tanner Richards (Gympie)
Tyler Ledger (Peregian Springs)
Connell McCann (Pelican Waters)
Harrison Price (Peregian Springs)

Team Manager – John Martin

Division 2 Team: (Country Side - all players are from South Burnett with handicaps 10 to 18, but matches are scratch match play):
Broderick Bird (Wondai) (Captain)
R. Horton (Kumbia)
G. Nord (Kingaroy)
Noel Dowdle (Murgon)
C. Harch (Kingaroy)
Team Manager – Chris Bodey