SCGZ - News and Results

Sunshine Coast Men's Open Amateur Championship - Results

Sunday, April 05, 2015

Charlie Dann (Pelican Waters) has won the 2015 Sunshine Coast Men's Open Amateur Championship with a great second round of 6 under par (66) to finish on 6-under after 36 holes and win by a single shot from Christopher Crabtree (also Pelican Waters) & Mat Walkenhorst (Headland) in what was a thrilling final round.

2015 SC Easter Open Champion - Charlie Dann

36 Hole Trophies   Winner Score
 DIV 1 (3 & UNDER)
Open Champion Charlie Dann (Pelican Waters) 72+66=138
Gross 2nd Chris Crabtree (Pelican Waters) 71+68=139c/b
Gross 3rd Mat Walkenhorst (Headland) 70+69=139
Nett Winner Scott Walker (Headland) 140
Nett 2nd Scott Mitchell (Mt Coolum) 143 c/b
Nett 3rd Christopher Jiminex (Royal Qld) 143
DIV 2 (4 to 10) Gross Winner Sean McGill (Headland) 72+72=144
Gross 2nd Luke Parker (Mt Coolum) 151
Gross 3rd Lindsay Ross (Robina Woods) 153 c/b
Nett Winner Peter Folker (Headland) 137
Nett 2nd Darren MacLeod (Headland) 140 c/b
Nett 3rd James Brownsworth (Headland) 140
DIV 3 (11 to 18) Gross Winner Kane Jongeling (North Lakes  88+81=169
Gross 2nd Grant Martyn (Headland)  169 c/b
Gross 3rd Pat Glover (Coolangatta Tweed)  169
Nett Winner Scott Mayes (Mt Coolum)  69+71=140
Nett 2nd Lindsay Parchert (Headland)  141 c/b
Nett 3rd Brad Alexander (Goomeri) 141