Nanango Men's Carnival

SCSB District Golf - Wednesday, January 31, 2018




(includes lunch)

8am and 12:30pm SHOTGUN STARTS

18 Holes Single Stroke in 3 grades

NOMINATIONS (including GolfLink Number):
Place name on Timesheet at Club or
Call/Text Mark on 0429 619 751

SBAGZ 2013 Pennant Championships Rd 1

SCSB District Golf - Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Kingaroy Golf Club have taken a stranglehold on 1st day of the South Burnett Golf Championships held on Sunday. Attempting to defend their Pennant titles in A B & C grades from 2012, Kingaroy Golf Club have began this year's championships in sensational fashion leading in all grades at the completion of the 1st days competition.

In A Grade, 43 players battled it out at Proston Golf Club with Kingaroy Golf Club (438 Gross) leading by a commanding 23 shots over Wondai and Nanango tied on 461 Gross.  Kingaroy Golf Club President, Shayne Labuschewski, led the way with an outstanding round of 2 under par 103 over 27 holes to take an overall lead of 5 shots in the individual championships from Shane Bird of Wondai (108).  Golf Clubs nominate teams up to 8 players with the 4 best scores to count to determine an overall pennant winner. The A Grade championships will conclude at Nanango Golf Club this Sunday in the final round.  Pennants Scores - Kingaroy 438, Wondai 461, Nanango 461, Goomeri 487, Murgon 494.

B Grade travelled to Kumbia Golf Club, with 42 players competing. Kingaroy Golfers Russell Mackay and David Black led the way with great rounds of 82 off the stick to help Kingaroy lead the B Grade Pennant by 11 shots. Nanango trail by 11 shots and Blackbutt 18 shots behind will be hoping to turn things in their favor as the B grade golfers head to Murgon Golf Club to play the final round.  Pennant Scores Kingaroy 340, Nanango 351, Blackbutt 358, Murgon 364, Kumbia 375, Wondai 376.

Kingaroy Golf Club hosted the C Grade Pennant Championships, with the home members taking full advantage playing on their home course to set up a solid lead of 22 shots.  Kingaroy players filled the leaderboards recording the 3 best gross scores of the day out of the 39 players. Trevor Turner leads his fellow Kingaroy  members Frank Anderson and Errol Dionysius by 1 and 2 shots respectively.  The C Grade Championships head north to Kilkivan Golf Club this Sunday with the golfers changing from grass greens to Sand greens to complete their Championships.  Pennant Scores Kingaroy 359, Wondai 381,  Goomeri 386,  Nanango 386,  Blackbutt 396,  Murgon 405.

Chris Bodey
Director Men's Golf
South Burnett Amalgamated Golf Zone

Nanango Golf Club Men's Carnival - Results

SCSB District Golf - Tuesday, February 26, 2013

An excellent field of 125 players enjoyed the wonderful hospitality at Nanango Golf Club.

Congratulations to all the winners as listed below: 

Major Sponsor:

Bendigo Bank

Overall Nett Winner Cooper Radford
Gross Winner Phil Wolski
Gross Runner-up Sasha Cooper
Nett Winner Mick Garwood 65
Nett Runner-up Lee O'Neill Mt Coolum 69
Front 9 Nett Arty Wallis Nanango 34
Back 9 Nett Hayden Yesberg 34.5
NTP - 5th Matt Allen
NTP - 9th Lester Calvert
NTP - 14th Lee O'Neill Mt Coolum
NTP - 18th Chris Bodey Wondai
Gross Winner Arhur Georgetown 85
Gross Runner-up Catch Catchpole 86
Nett Winner William Paterson 69
Nett Runner-up Michael Beal Mt Coolum 71
Front 9 Nett Ged Laherty 34
Back 9 Nett John Dalton 34.5
NTP - 5th Trevor Russ
NTP - 9th Bob Holmes
NTP - 14th Ken Roberts
NTP - 18th Tony Dicks Kumbia
Gross Winner Shane Kettle
Gross Runner-up Vic Lennane
Nett Winner Clinton Golding
Nett Runner-up Mike Field
Front 9 Nett Greg Maher
Back 9 Nett Michael Van Beelem
NTP - 5th
NTP - 9th Darryl Early
NTP - 14th David Yesberg
NTP - 18th Errol Dionysuis